One person · five habits · one year › Diurnal

Diurnal

Personal · five habits, one year · checked 21 Oct 2026
five by default; the Free and Minimum paid cells follow the count
Free (five habits)
FreeOpen-source project with no paid tier; the whole product is the free entitlement. Number of actions allowed is not stated.
1
Minimum paid, year one
Not establishedFree and open source (0BSD); self-hosting costs not part of the product.
1

Every documented configuration

OfferAs printedYear oneBasis
Open source (self-hosted)Free0free

Sources for the amounts: 1. Where the basis is not printed, the amount is kept as printed and left out of the minimum.

The record's price summary: Free and open source (0BSD); self-hosting costs not part of the product.

Workflow

Status
Documented — Self-hosted count-based daily logging with calendar history and streak statistics; schedules and reminders not described. 1
Free
Free — Open-source project with no paid tier; the whole product is the free entitlement. Number of actions allowed is not stated. 1
Free habit cap
Not established — 1
Paid tier that covers five habits
Not applicable — 1
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Evidence

  1. 1. Diurnal Repo · github.com/zodac/diurnal
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Self-hosted web app for tracking daily habits ("actions"), distributed as the Docker image zodac/diurnal with PostgreSQL; BSD Zero Clause licence; no paid tier mentioned. Logging is count-based (increment, add ten, set an exact count) rather than a simple check-off; calendar history in full, minimal or stacked styles; per-action statistics (current and longest streak, totals, weekly averages, frequency graphs); encrypted daily notes; import/export; REST API; local or OIDC sign-in. Habit schedules and reminders are not mentioned. Browser-based, mobile-friendly layout; no native app.