Fitlog — Coaching System
Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Trainer-assigned custom habits and client accountability tracking documented in developer release notes. 1 2 3 At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedHabit entitlement on individual plans remains unconfirmed.
The ladder
No priced offer is recorded for this product.
- At 0 clients: Price not establishedHabit entitlement on individual plans remains unconfirmed.
- Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedHabit entitlement on individual plans remains unconfirmed.
- Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
- Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
- Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
- Pricing note: Habit entitlement on individual plans remains unconfirmed.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
| Offer | As recorded |
|---|
| plan: Starter; monthly: 0; clients: 3; currency: USD |
| plan: Growth; monthly: 14.95; clients: 10; currency: USD |
| plan: Professional; monthly: 34.95; clients: unlimited; currency: USD |
| plan: Team; monthly: 84.95; clients: unlimited; currency: USD |
Workflow
- Status
- Documented — Trainer-assigned custom habits and client accountability tracking documented in developer release notes. 1 2 3
- Free
- Not established — Permanent free habit access not established. 1 2 3
- Client-side charges
- Not established — not in the amount
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Historical release notes establish announced workflow, not current account testing.
- Starter free account is not established as free habit coaching.
- No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
- US HIPAA-covered activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
- Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
- Data entry
- Not stated
- Hosting
- Not stated
- Messages
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: users "may receive electronic communications, including email and personal messages from other Fitlog members" and can manage them "by changing the messaging preferences in Your account"; terms say "email and instant messages". No protections for messages are described. 4 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Notifications
- Vendor states: Terms and privacy policy: users "may receive periodic email communications" regarding the Services, which "cannot be opted out of". What the emails contain is not described. 4 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Attachments
- Vendor states: Terms define User Content as "any text, information, photos, images, video, and other content" that a user uploads or posts; the privacy policy says information disclosed through upload and post features "becomes public information". No coaching-specific attachment feature is described. 4 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Video
- Not stated
- Exports
- Not stated
- Integrations
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: Fitlog "discloses Personal Information to those who help it provide services", with hosting, billing, fulfillment and data storage and security named as tasks; it "uses third-parties for advertising and usage analytics"; an account can be created with a third-party login such as Facebook. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- AI features
- Not stated
- US business associate agreement
- Not stated
- Canada or Ontario
- Not stated
Evidence
- 1. Fitlog Store · apps.apple.com/ca/app/fitlog-coaching-system/id1201532816
Store listing, CA App Store · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Developer release notes in2024 document trainer-assigned custom habits, client habit tracking and configurable tracking frequency. Free download does not establish free professional habit entitlement. - 2. Fitlog Product · fitlog.io/individual/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Coaching website describes programs, diet plans, client progress and check-ins. Separate similarly named Fitlog apps must not be merged. - 3. Fitlog Pricing · fitlog.io/pricing/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
USD monthly Starter0/3clients, Growth14.95/10, Professional34.95/unlimited, Team84.95/unlimited3seats. Habit entitlement absent from comparison; feature icons do not establish plan inclusion. Preserve prices as references only. - 4. Fitlog privacy policy · fitlog.io/privacy-policy/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Read in full (effective date "August 22, 2014"; the page ends with placeholder text "Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet" and carries an unrelated link). Section 2: "Fitlog discloses Personal Information to those who help it provide services, including those who perform technical, administrative and data processing tasks such as hosting, billing, fulfillment, and data storage and security." Section 1: "Fitlog uses third-parties for advertising and usage analytics for the Website and Applications"; "If you create an account using Your login/ID from a Third Party Service, like Facebook". Section 3: "You may receive periodic email communications from Fitlog regarding the Services.. which are part of the Services and which You cannot opt out of receiving." Section 4: "You may receive electronic communications, including email and personal messages from other Fitlog members. You can manage the messages You receive from other members by changing the messaging preferences in Your account." "Information You Make Public": "the Website contains features that permit You to upload, post, transmit, display, perform or distribute content, information or other data.. Any information that You choose to disclose by means of such features becomes public information." Section 5 states only "reasonable security procedures and practices". The page names no hosting location or provider, and has no HIPAA, BAA, PHIPA, Canada, export, video-call or AI text. It is a consumer-site policy that never mentions coaches or client records. - 5. Fitlog terms of use · fitlog.io/terms
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Read by searching the full text for each feature. "You may receive electronic communications, including email and instant messages from other Website members. You can manage the messages You receive from other members by changing the messaging preferences in Your account." "In providing the Services, You may receive periodic email communications regarding the Services.. which cannot be opted out of." User Content is defined as "any text, information, photos, images, video, and other content and material.. that You upload or post to, or transmit, display, perform or distribute by means of, the Services". "IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO BACKUP YOUR DATA TO YOUR PERSONAL COMPUTER OR EXTERNAL STORAGE DEVICE". Free plan: "a maximum of 3 free clients, 10 diets, 10 workouts and 10 protocols". Governing law: State of California. No hosting, export feature, integrations, AI, HIPAA, BAA or Canada text found.