FITR
Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Recurring program-level habits, client progress logs and coach completion review. 1 2 3 At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedDynamic plan selection does not expose a verified capacity-to-price ladder.
The ladder
No priced offer is recorded for this product.
- At 0 clients: Price not establishedDynamic plan selection does not expose a verified capacity-to-price ladder.
- Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedDynamic plan selection does not expose a verified capacity-to-price ladder.
- Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
- Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
- Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
- Pricing note: Dynamic plan selection does not expose a verified capacity-to-price ladder.
Workflow
- Status
- Documented — Recurring program-level habits, client progress logs and coach completion review. 1 2 3
- Free
- Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established. 1 2 3
- Client-side charges
- Not established — not in the amount
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Count unit is active client subscriptions; fixed-length program downloads excluded.
- Program-level assignment must not be described as independent per-client habit assignment.
- No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
- US HIPAA-covered activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
- Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
- Data entry
- Vendor states: Clients enter the habit values they log and training information (injuries, limitations, experience, readiness, wellbeing, completed sessions); nutrition is read from Apple Health or Google Health Connect and Garmin data from a connected Garmin account; coaches set macro targets and prescribe training. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Hosting
- Vendor states: Data is stored and processed within the European Economic Area with some transfers outside it; AWS is named for hosting, infrastructure and automated email; Garmin data is hosted within the UK or EEA. A specific AWS region is not stated. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Messages
- Vendor states: Messages with the coach are stored on FITR's servers and are visible to the assigned coach; the policy does not describe other protections for messages. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Notifications
- Vendor states: Push notification text and device token pass to FCM and APNs; automated email content passes to AWS; Customer.io manages email, push and in-app messages and is stated not to receive health log content. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Attachments
- Not stated
- Video
- Not stated
- Exports
- Vendor states: No export feature is described; the policy lists a right to request transfer of the user's personal data. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- Vendor states: Apple Health and Google Health Connect are read-only and synced data is visible to the client's coaches; Garmin data is visible to coaches and is not otherwise passed to third parties; health and fitness data is stated not to be shared with advertising providers; Zapier passes data only for connections a user sets up; analytics and support providers are listed with the data each receives. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- AI features
- Vendor states: AI-assisted programs use a specialist third-party provider that receives de-identified data (injuries, limitations, readiness, completed sessions, training history, wearable metrics) without name, date of birth, address, email or phone; the provider is stated not to store it and may analyse it to improve its services; processing relies on consent given on joining an AI-assisted program. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- US business associate agreement
- Not stated
- Canada or Ontario
- Not stated
Evidence
- 1. Fitr Habits · coachwithfitr.com/features/habits
Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Custom recurring program habits, daily client logs, reminders and coach completion review. Habit targets can cover hydration, sleep and other lifestyle actions. - 2. Fitr Pricing · coachwithfitr.com/pricing
Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
14-day trial. Extracted GBP14.99/month and per-client3.00 without selected capacity; separate unlimited block lacks mapped amount. Active subscriptions exclude fixed-length downloads. No capacity/price inference. - 3. Fitr Help Read · support.coachwithfitr.com/en/articles/13570787-habits-for-coaches
Vendor page (help centre) · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Direct fetch of the official help article succeeded: "Habits are available on Trial and PRO plans. They are not available on Free." Existing habits stay visible but read-only after a downgrade to Free; new habits cannot be created until upgrade. - 4. Fitr Privacy · coachwithfitr.com/legals/privacy-policy
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Privacy Policy read. Data stored and processed within the EEA with some transfers outside it; AWS named for hosting, infrastructure and automated email; Garmin data hosted within the UK or EEA; habit values logged by the client are stored on Fitr servers and visible to the assigned coach; training information entered by the client; nutrition read from Apple Health or Google Health Connect (read-only); messages with the coach stored on Fitr servers and visible to the coach; push notifications pass the device token and notification text to FCM and APNs; email content passes to AWS; Customer.io manages email, push and in-app messages and is stated not to receive health log content; AI-assisted programs use a third-party provider that receives de-identified data, does not store it, and may analyse it to improve its services; right to request transfer of personal data; Zapier passes data only for connections a user sets up; "We do not share Your health and fitness data with any of these providers" (Google, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn, TikTok, Reddit analytics and advertising); Mixpanel, Stripe, Intercom, Sentry, Churnkey, Datadog, Firebase Crashlytics, Cloudflare, reCAPTCHA, PagerDuty and Customer.io listed with the data each receives; Apple Health and Google Health Connect read-only, "We never write data back"; Garmin data visible to the client's coaches and "We do not otherwise pass Your Garmin data to any third party"; AI-program data sent de-identified covers injuries, limitations, experience, readiness and wellbeing entries, completed sessions, training history and derived wearable metrics, without name, date of birth, address, email or phone, and processing relies on explicit consent given when a user joins an AI-assisted program; no HIPAA, BAA or Canada wording; no "compliant" wording.