Gymkee
Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Per-client habits with frequency, client logging with reminders and coach streak review. 1 2 At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedPer-plan habit entitlement not readable from the pricing page; prices held as reference.
The ladder
No priced offer is recorded for this product.
- At 0 clients: Price not establishedPer-plan habit entitlement not readable from the pricing page; prices held as reference.
- Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedPer-plan habit entitlement not readable from the pricing page; prices held as reference.
- Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
- Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
- Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
- Pricing note: Per-plan habit entitlement not readable from the pricing page; prices held as reference.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
| Offer | As recorded |
|---|
| plan: Starter; monthly: 34; clients: 5 |
| plan: Pro; monthly: 79; clients: 35 |
| plan: Business; monthly: 149; clients: unlimited |
| plan: Custom; monthly: 349; clients: unlimited; setup fee: 499 |
Workflow
- Status
- Documented — Per-client habits with frequency, client logging with reminders and coach streak review. 1 2
- Free
- Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established. 1 2
- Client-side charges
- Not established — not in the amount
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Habit entitlement per plan unresolved (confirm on the live comparison table or in a trial).
- Currency code not stated; annual invoices not printed (only per-month equivalents).
- No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
- US HIPAA-covered activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
- Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
- Data entry
- Vendor states: The coach is the data controller and Gymkee the processor under GDPR; clients give a separate explicit health-data consent inside the Gymkee mobile app, and weight, measurements, nutrition and performance data are treated as Article 9 health data. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Hosting
- Vendor states: Application, API, search and file storage run on AWS Paris (eu-west-3) and the database on MongoDB Atlas in the EU, encrypted at rest with AES-256; the vendor says no production data is stored in the United States. It calls AWS an "HDS-certified host" for that region (the vendor's words) and that Gymkee itself does not hold an HDS certification. Support messaging, analytics, push and AI providers are US-based under standard contractual clauses. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Messages
- Vendor states: Messages are listed among the coaching data processed in the European Union; support messaging is a US-based sub-processor for the vendor's own support. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Notifications
- Vendor states: Push notifications are delivered by a US-based sub-processor; the privacy policy lists service-related notifications and separately marketing push notifications; content of a notification is not described. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Attachments
- Vendor states: File storage for videos, photos and documents runs on AWS Paris. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Video
- Not stated
- Exports
- Vendor states: Any user can request a full copy of their data in JSON or CSV by writing to the vendor, answered within one month; content stays retrievable for 30 days after a plan ends. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- Vendor states: Zapier and health-app synchronisation (Apple HealthKit, Google Health Connect) are listed; Stripe Connect handles payments with card data never on Gymkee servers. 4 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- AI features
- Vendor states: The AI copilot Dwayne calls Anthropic, OpenAI and Google Gemini; before sending, data is minimised (first name only, age instead of date of birth, emails, phone numbers and links stripped from free text); providers process under no-training API terms and retain prompts at most 30 days; a processing log records categories and consent version. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- US business associate agreement
- Not stated
- Canada or Ontario
- Not stated
Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.
Evidence
- 1. Gymkee Habits · gymkee.com/coach/client-mobile-app/habits/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Coach creates habits per client with name, description and frequency; client logs from progress bars with daily push reminders; coach sees current and longest streaks in check-in history. Dedicated habit feedback not described. 14-day trial, no card. - 2. Gymkee Pricing · gymkee.com/coach/pricing/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Monthly / annual-billed per month: Starter $34/$28, 5 active clients; Pro $79/$66, 35; Business $149/$124, unlimited; Custom $349, unlimited, white-label setup $499. $ without code; excludes tax. 14-day trial. A Habit tracking row exists in the comparison table but its per-plan values did not survive extraction (two reads). - 3. Gymkee trust and security page · gymkee.com/trust/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Trust page (last reviewed 2026-08-28): hosted in the EU, primarily Paris; AWS Paris (eu-west-3) for backend and file storage, MongoDB Atlas EU for the database; AES-256 at rest, TLS 1.2+; support messaging, analytics, push and AI providers are US-based under SCCs; public DPA covering health data; JSON or CSV export on request; AI copilot Dwayne with data minimisation and no training; role permissions and activity log. Quoted: "Under the GDPR you are the data controller for your clients and Gymkee is your processor"; "Weight, measurements, nutrition and performance data are treated as Article 9 health data"; "Your clients give a separate, specific consent for health data inside the Gymkee mobile app"; "Your coaching data (clients, programs, measurements, messages, media) is processed in the European Union. No production data is stored in the United States"; "Application and API: AWS, Paris (eu-west-3)"; "AWS is an HDS-certified host for that region; Gymkee itself does not hold an HDS certification"; "Database: MongoDB Atlas, European Union.. encrypted at rest"; "Support messaging, analytics, push notifications and AI providers are US-based companies operating under Standard Contractual Clauses"; "file storage (videos, photos, documents) run on Amazon Web Services in the Paris region"; "AES-256 on the database and on file storage"; "Any user can request a full copy of their data in a machine-readable format (JSON or CSV); we answer within one month. When you cancel, your content stays retrievable for 30 days"; Dwayne "calls external models (Anthropic, OpenAI, Google Gemini)", "first name only, age instead of date of birth, and emails, phone numbers and links are stripped from free-text notes", "no training on the data sent. Prompts are retained by them for at most 30 days", "Every Dwayne turn writes an entry to a GDPR processing log"; Gymkee Pay on Stripe Connect. - 4. Gymkee privacy policy · gymkee.com/privacy/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Privacy policy: Zapier and health-app integrations (Apple HealthKit, Health Connect), AI-assisted analysis by the coach's assistant via listed sub-processors, service and marketing push notifications. Quoted menu and body items: "Integrations Zapier", "Health apps"; "Synchronization with third-party health apps (Apple HealthKit, Google Health Connect)"; "AI-assisted analysis of your coaching data by your Coach's AI assistant ("Dwayne"), via the AI sub-processors", "Before any data is sent to an AI provider, it is minimized: only your first name is used"; "Service-related notifications (updates, maintenance, important changes)" and "Marketing push notifications". No HIPAA, BAA or Canada mention.