One person · five habits · one year › HabitApp: Habit Tracker (StepsApp)

HabitApp: Habit Tracker (StepsApp)

Personal · five habits, one year · checked 21 Oct 2026
five by default; the Free and Minimum paid cells follow the count
Free (five habits)
Not establishedFree download with in-app purchases; which features and how many habits are free is not stated (store listing, steps.app/habit-tracker and the StepsApp Terms re-read 2026-10-21: no habit cap or Pro entitlement stated).
1 2 3
Minimum paid, year one
Not establishedHabit Tracker Pro in-app purchases listed at $4.99 and $19.99 (USD per listing markup; US store); billing periods not printed.
1 2 3

Every documented configuration

OfferAs printedYear oneBasis
Habit Tracker Pro (US store row, period unstated)USD 4.99 period not printednot computedbasis not printed · store listing
Habit Tracker Pro (US store row, period unstated)USD 19.99 period not printednot computedbasis not printed · store listing

Sources for the amounts: 1 2 3. Where the basis is not printed, the amount is kept as printed and left out of the minimum.

The record's price summary: Habit Tracker Pro in-app purchases listed at $4.99 and $19.99 (USD per listing markup; US store); billing periods not printed.

Workflow

Status
Documented — Habits with custom repeat days, reminders and widgets, charts, insights and awards; step count usable as a habit. 1 2 3
Free
Not established — Free download with in-app purchases; which features and how many habits are free is not stated (store listing, steps.app/habit-tracker and the StepsApp Terms re-read 2026-10-21: no habit cap or Pro entitlement stated). 1 2 3
Free habit cap
Not established — Cited findings do not state a free habit cap.
Paid tier that covers five habits
Not established — Cited findings do not state which paid offer lifts the free habit limit to five or more.
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Evidence

  1. 1. Habitapp Store · apps.apple.com/us/app/habitapp-habit-tracker/id1640963981
    Store listing, US App Store · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    HabitApp: Habit Tracker, developer StepsApp GmbH, App Store id 1640963981. iPhone/Watch/Mac(not verified)/Vision. Custom repeat days, reminders, charts/insights, awards, templates. Free with in-app purchases; four IAP rows named Habit Tracker Pro at $4.99, $19.99, $19.99, $4.99, periods not printed, no currency code, no free habit cap stated.
  2. 2. Habitapp Steps · steps.app/habit-tracker
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    StepsApp site lists Free ($0) and Pro ($2.50/month billed $29.99/year) for its step-tracking product; the page does not describe the habit app, so those figures are not applied to HabitApp.
  3. 3. Habitapp Markup · apps.apple.com/us/app/habitapp-habit-tracker/id1640963981
    Store listing, US App Store · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    HabitApp: Habit Tracker, App Store id 1640963981. Re-read 2026-10-21 (raw page): the page markup (schema.org SoftwareApplication Offer) prints priceCurrency USD on the app offer (price 0), the same evidence as; the in-app purchase rows print only a $ sign, so USD is the vendor listing's own printed code, not inferred from the storefront. Free cap and Pro entitlements: the description lists features only (custom repeats, reminders, widgets, charts, awards); no cap. The StepsApp Terms (steps.app/en/terms-of-service) state no habit cap or plan contents.