Sources for the amounts: 1. Where the basis is not printed, the amount is kept as printed and left out of the minimum.
The record's price summary: Software licence cost 0; self-hosting and hosting costs not included. No hosted paid plan found.
Workflow
Status
Documented — Self-hosted habit tracking with daily, weekly, monthly and custom schedules, shared habits, challenges and leaderboards; PWA and Android client.1
Free
Free — Open source, no paid tier; self-hosting cost outside the figure; habit cap not stated.1
Free habit cap
Not established — Cited findings do not state a free habit cap.
Paid tier that covers five habits
Not applicable — Open source, no paid tier.
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Five-habit capacity not stated on official pages.
Identity: the only product named HabitSync found (jofoerster/habitsync); no App Store or Google Play listing found, so a differently published app of the same name cannot be excluded.
Requires self-hosting: hosting and setup cost not established.
Android client in development per the README; history retention not reviewed.
Documented by provider; not independently tested in the app or at checkout.
Evidence
1. Habitsync Repo · github.com/jofoerster/habitsync Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Open-source self-hosted habit tracker (BSD-3-Clause), developer jofoerster (GitHub owner of the repo jofoerster/habitsync, the developer own page for an open-source product); demo at demo.habitsync.de. Habits daily, weekly, monthly or custom schedules, negative habits, weekday selection; PWA and Android app (GitHub release, no store listing). No price, plan or habit cap described. Android app marked under development.