Personal · five habits, one year · checked 21 Oct 2026
five by default; the Free and Minimum paid cells follow the count
Free (five habits)
Free, cap not statedOpen source with no paid tier on its official repository; self-hosting cost is outside the figure and the habit count is not stated.
Sources for the amounts: 1. Where the basis is not printed, the amount is kept as printed and left out of the minimum.
The record's price summary: Software licence cost 0; self-hosting costs not included. No hosted paid plan found.
Workflow
Status
Documented — Self-hosted web app (PWA): daily habits with coin rewards, streaks, statistics and a heatmap; recurring non-daily schedules and reminders are not described.1
Free
Free — Open source with no paid tier on its official repository; self-hosting cost is outside the figure and the habit count is not stated.1
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Requires self-hosting; hosting and setup cost not established.
Non-daily schedules and reminders not described, so the habit workflow is a capability gap.
Official website beyond the demo not identified.
Documented by provider; not independently tested in the app or at checkout. Regional availability and history retention not fully reviewed.
Evidence
1. Habittrove Repo · github.com/dohsimpson/HabitTrove Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Developer-owned GitHub repository dohsimpson/HabitTrove, AGPL-3.0. Self-hosted gamified habit tracker (Next.js): create and track daily habits, coin rewards and wishlist, streak and statistics views, calendar heatmap (work in progress), PWA, daily backups with rotation. Docker or Node.js install; public demo at demo.habittrove.com (resets daily). No paid tier, hosted plan or price mentioned. Recurring schedules and reminders are not described; no native mobile app.