NutriClient
Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Habit assignment with frequency targets, client check-ins and engagement review. 1 2 At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedClient capacity and selected-plan habit entitlement unconfirmed.
The ladder
No priced offer is recorded for this product.
- At 0 clients: Price not establishedClient capacity and selected-plan habit entitlement unconfirmed.
- Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedClient capacity and selected-plan habit entitlement unconfirmed.
- Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
- Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
- Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
- Pricing note: Client capacity and selected-plan habit entitlement unconfirmed.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
| Offer | As recorded |
|---|
| plan: Starter; annual total: 490 |
| plan: Starter+; annual total: 890 |
| plan: Professional; annual total: 1290 |
| plan: Team; annual total: 2090 |
Workflow
- Status
- Documented — Habit assignment with frequency targets, client check-ins and engagement review. 1 2
- Free
- Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established. 1 2
- Client-side charges
- Not established — not in the amount
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Currency, client caps and habit-plan mapping unresolved; annual figures reference only.
- No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
- US HIPAA-covered activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
- Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
- Data entry
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: "Where you record client information.. your practice is the custodian or controller of that information"; "a clinical record is reachable by the practitioner in a care relationship with that client." 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Hosting
- Vendor states: Security page: "Client records, clinical files and backups are stored in our database in the United States (Oregon)", "the same for practices in Canada and the United States"; the application runs in the United States and is delivered through a global network. 5 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Messages
- Not stated
- Notifications
- Vendor states: Security page: "Email, error reports and push notifications are handled by the providers listed on our providers page, each with its location." Notification content is not described. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Attachments
- Vendor states: Security page and privacy policy: "clinical files" are stored in the United States (Oregon). File types and limits are not stated. 5 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Video
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: "Telehealth sessions can be recorded and transcribed only with the consent of everyone in the session". Security page: live video "may be routed outside the United States" through the video provider's network; "Session recordings and transcripts are stored in the United States." 3 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Exports
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: "You can export your practice's data when you cancel. The export remains available for the export window"; security page: "exports of clinical records are audit-logged". 3 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- Vendor states: Privacy policy: "Some features send information to a partner only when your practice turns them on"; providers cover hosting and storage, payments, email, telehealth video, push notifications, error monitoring, usage measurement and optional AI; each provider handling client information "is bound by a written data-processing agreement". The providers page was not read. 3 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- AI features
- Vendor states: Optional AI features "run on Anthropic's Claude models through Amazon Bedrock" and "process information in the United States"; client information "is excluded by default and included only where your practice turns it on", "is never used to train AI models", and "A practitioner reviews every draft before it becomes part of any record". 5 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- US business associate agreement
- Vendor states: Compliance page: "If your practice is a covered entity, you need a Business Associate Agreement.. We will sign one with you. Email privacy@effectwellness.com to start it." Security page: BAA or data processing agreement requests go to the same address. The plan is not stated. The vendor also says "We do not claim to be \"HIPAA compliant\" and we never will." 4 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Canada or Ontario
- Vendor states: Compliance page: Canadian handling is "governed by PIPEDA" and similar provincial laws; for custodians under provincial health information acts, including "Ontario's PHIPA", the practice holds the record and the vendor acts as its service provider ("an agent or electronic service provider in Ontario"); "Canadian privacy law does not require that Canadian data be stored in Canada" and client records are held in the United States (Oregon). 4 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.
Evidence
- 1. Nutriclient Habits · nutriclient.com/solutions/coaching
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Provider assigns habits with frequency targets and automatic check-in trackers; multi-week programs and client engagement review. - 2. Nutriclient Pricing · nutriclient.com/pricing
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
14-day trial. Annual Starter490,Starter+890,Professional1290,Team2090. Currency/client caps and habit entitlement not established. Team includes2practitioners; extra50/month. First invoice date shown is stale; not a current quote. - 3. NutriClient privacy policy · nutriclient.com/privacy
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Read by searching the full text. "Where you record client information — including health information, assessments, notes and measurements — your practice is the custodian or controller of that information"; "a clinical record is reachable by the practitioner in a care relationship with that client." Providers: "hosting and storage, payments, email, telehealth video, push notifications, error monitoring, product usage measurement, and optional AI features"; "Some features send information to a partner only when your practice turns them on, and are disclosed at the point you enable them." "Telehealth sessions can be recorded and transcribed only with the consent of everyone in the session, with a visible indicator while recording runs." "Client records, clinical files and backups are held in our database in the United States (Oregon)." Export and cancellation: "You can export your practice's data when you cancel. The export remains available for the export window, after which we stop making the export available." "Each provider that handles client information is bound by a written data-processing agreement". Same Anthropic / Amazon Bedrock AI text as the security page. No client messaging text (only "messages you send us"). - 4. NutriClient compliance page · nutriclient.com/compliance
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Read in full (effective 28 September 2026). "You are the custodian of your clients' records. We hold them for you, under your instructions." HIPAA: "Whether HIPAA applies to your practice depends on how you bill and transact."; "Where a customer is a covered entity and we handle protected health information on its behalf, we are that customer's business associate."; "If your practice is a covered entity, you need a Business Associate Agreement with every vendor that handles protected health information — including us. We will sign one with you. Email privacy@effectwellness.com to start it."; "We do not claim to be \"HIPAA compliant\" and we never will." No plan is named for the BAA. Canada: "In Canada our handling of personal information is governed by PIPEDA, and by the substantially similar private-sector laws of Alberta, British Columbia and Quebec where they apply"; "Canadian privacy law does not require that Canadian data be stored in Canada.. Client records are held in the United States (Oregon)". PHIPA: "these laws attach to custodians, and we are never a custodian.. Ontario's PHIPA.. you hold the record and the duty, and we act as your service provider under a written agreement.. an agent or electronic service provider in Ontario". "We hold no certification, from anyone." "No software makes a practice compliant." - 5. NutriClient security page · nutriclient.com/security
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Read in full (effective 29 September 2026). Hosting: "Client records, clinical files and backups are stored in our database in the United States (Oregon)"; "it is the same for practices in Canada and the United States"; "The application itself runs in the United States and is delivered to your browser through a global network." "Live telehealth video travels over our video provider's global network, routed through the region chosen when the session starts, which may be outside the United States. Session recordings and transcripts are stored in the United States." "Email, error reports and push notifications are handled by the providers listed on our providers page, each with its location." AI: "Optional AI features help draft notes, plans and summaries. They run on Anthropic's Claude models through Amazon Bedrock.. and they process information in the United States. Amazon Bedrock does not keep what is sent to it once the request is answered, Anthropic never receives it, and client information is never used to train AI models"; "client information is excluded by default and included only where your practice turns it on"; "A practitioner reviews every draft before it becomes part of any record". "Administrative access, disclosures and exports of clinical records are audit-logged by construction". "All client data is encrypted at rest (AES-256) and in transit (TLS 1.2 and above)." "NutriClient has not had an independent security audit or independent security testing." "If your practice needs a Business Associate Agreement or a data processing agreement, email privacy@effectwellness.com. We sign those agreements with the practices that need them." "Canadian privacy law allows this: it requires us to protect your information to the same standard wherever it is held".