Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Conditional
Habit coaching documented in help articles (create, assign to clients on a schedule, Yes/No completion, 7-day pattern and check-in timeline, comments); entitlement by plan is not stated.123
At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedCapacity exists, but the selected billing price is not established.
At 0 clients: Price not establishedCapacity exists, but the selected billing price is not established.
Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedCapacity exists, but the selected billing price is not established.
Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: No zero-client discount established; base subscription applies.
Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
Capacities listed without a price: 10, 20, 40, 60, 80, 100, 150, 250.
Workflow
Status
Conditional — Habit coaching documented in help articles (create, assign to clients on a schedule, Yes/No completion, 7-day pattern and check-in timeline, comments); entitlement by plan is not stated.123
Free
Trial only — 14-day trial; subscription prices failed to render.123
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Current habit entitlement by plan unresolved; not counted as fully workflow-qualified.
Only three page attempts allowed; guessed /pricing/ failed before canonical.html found.
Not account-tested. Regulatory suitability has not been assessed.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Not stated
Hosting
Vendor states: Privacy policy (2022-02-24): data may be stored or processed on computers located in any country where the company does business; no region or provider named. Terms (2014-01-20): data and content are uploaded and stored on the vendor's host server.45· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Not stated
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Not stated
Video
Vendor states: Privacy policy: the service uses YouTube API Services so trainers can search and select video content, including training exercises. Video calls are not described.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Not stated
Integrations
Vendor states: Privacy policy: personal and anonymous information may be shared with other companies, including vendors and contractors, under confidentiality terms; YouTube API Services is named.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Not stated
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. Trainerfu pricing · trainerfu.com/pricing.html Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved 14-day trial; capacities10/20/40/60/80/100/150/250; above250 custom. Numeric subscription amounts rendered as dashes. Client app free; branded-app add-on75USD/month is not base subscription.
2. Trainerfu platform · trainerfu.com/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Official navigation advertises Habit and Habit Coaching; concrete recurring mechanics not established in the pages opened during this bounded pass.
3. Trainerfu help: habit coaching · help.trainerfu.com/en/articles/6974225-h…-assign-them-to-your-clients Vendor page (help centre) · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Habit-coaching page and two help articles read 2026-10-21 (articles dated Nov 18, 2024). The trainer creates a habit (name, description, when clients should practice it) and assigns it to selected clients; clients get an alert at the set schedule and tap Yes or No; several habits can be assigned to one client. The trainer sees clients' habit tracking in the news feed with a 7-day pattern, can comment, and views a check-ins timeline over chosen periods. The habit page advertises assigning habits to "1 or 100s of clients" and habit-based challenges. None of the pages ties habits to a plan: the pricing page lists eight plans by client count (10 to 250) with no per-plan feature differences.
4. Trainerfu privacy policy · trainerfu.com/blog/privacy/ Vendor blog · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy policy last updated 2022-02-24. Data may be "stored or processed on computers located in any country where we do business"; "we may share your personal and anonymous information with other companies, including vendors and contractors" (vendors bound by confidentiality terms); uses YouTube API Services so trainers can search and select video content (including training exercises); policy-change notices by email, push notification or text; reasonable steps to secure data, no method guaranteed. No HIPAA, BAA, AI, export, messaging or Canada statement.
5. Trainerfu terms and conditions · trainerfu.com/blog/terms/ Vendor blog · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Terms last modified 2014-01-20: mentions "128 bit encryption", that information uploaded is "provided at your own risk", and data and content uploaded and stored "on our host server". No health data, HIPAA, video, export, integration, AI or Canada statement.