At 0 clients: Price not establishedCapacity exists, but the selected billing price is not established.
Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedCapacity exists, but the selected billing price is not established.
Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: No zero-client discount established; base subscription applies.
Above the published ladder: quote required.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Displayed annual-equivalent rates are not imported as monthly charges.
Advanced habit features are listed separately on Standard and Pro.
Not account-tested. Regulatory suitability has not been assessed.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Not stated
Hosting
Vendor states: Parent company notice (Xplor); applicability to TrueCoach customer data not established. Xplor privacy notice (linked from truecoach.co/privacy), which says it typically does not apply where Xplor acts as a processor for a customer: Xplor "primarily use[s] data centers in the European Union, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia"; no provider named.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Not stated
Notifications
Vendor states: Parent company notice (Xplor); applicability to TrueCoach customer data not established. Xplor privacy notice: transactional communications are described as confirmations, invoices, technical notices, updates and security alerts; promotional messages may be by email, telephone, mail, push notification or social media. Notification content is not described.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Parent company notice (Xplor); applicability to TrueCoach customer data not established. Xplor privacy notice lists "the photos, documents, or other files you upload to our Products and Services" among information collected.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Parent company notice (Xplor); applicability to TrueCoach customer data not established. Xplor privacy notice: a right to request a copy of personal data in a portable format; no self-service client export described.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Not stated
AI features
Not stated
US business associate agreement
Vendor states: Help article dated January 22, 2021: "At this time, TrueCoach is not HIPAA compliant." No business associate agreement is mentioned on the pages read.5· checked 21 Oct 2026
Canada or Ontario
Vendor states: Parent company notice (Xplor); applicability to TrueCoach customer data not established. The Xplor notice lists Canada among the countries where Xplor primarily uses data centers. This is not a statement of where TrueCoach customer data is held; no Ontario or PHIPA statement.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.
Evidence
1. TrueCoach pricing · truecoach.co/pricing/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved USD; Starter 5, Standard 20, Pro 50 active clients. Displayed 26.34/57.99/136.99 monthly equivalents accompany annual savings; selected billing state unresolved. All plans list nutrition/habit tracking; 14-day trial; over 50 contact vendor.
2. TrueCoach custom habit tracking · truecoach.co/features/personal-trainer-client-tracker/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Personalized daily habits appear in client calendars; progress tracking and nutrition tools documented.
3. TrueCoach billing help · help.truecoach.co/en/articles/2393527-truecoach-pricing Vendor page (help centre) · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Dated December 2024; states active-client billing, no extra team-coach fee and free client access. Numeric pricing sheet absent from retrieved text.
4. TrueCoach privacy link (Xplor privacy notice) · truecoach.co/privacy Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved truecoach.co/privacy redirects (301) to xplor.com/us/privacy-notice, Xplor's notice, last updated March 2026; truecoach.co is listed in its product list. Section 9: "we primarily use data centers in the European Union, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia". Section 2 covers "the photos, documents, or other files you upload to our Products and Services". Section 7: right to request "a copy of your Personal Data in a portable format". Section 3: transactional messages such as confirmations, invoices, technical notices, updates, security alerts; section 6: promotional messages by email, telephone, mail, push notifications. Section 1: the notice typically does not apply when Xplor acts as a processor for a customer (data processed through a coach or gym may be governed by that organization's notice). No HIPAA, AI or video statement.
5. TrueCoach help: Is TrueCoach HIPAA compliant? · help.truecoach.co/en/articles/4821090-is-truecoach-hipaa-compliant Vendor page (help centre) · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Help article, shown date January 22, 2021 (not labelled as a last-updated date). Whole text: "At this time, TrueCoach is not HIPAA compliant." No BAA, hosting, messaging, video, export, integration, AI or Canada statement.