upcoach
Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Conditional
Legacy v2 habit blocks support prescribed habits and feedback; current-version entitlement unresolved. 1 2 At 20 clients, pay monthly
Price not establishedCurrent-plan habit entitlement unresolved; v2 feature documentation retained separately.
The ladder
No priced offer is recorded for this product.
- At 0 clients: Price not establishedCurrent-plan habit entitlement unresolved; v2 feature documentation retained separately.
- Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedCurrent-plan habit entitlement unresolved; v2 feature documentation retained separately.
- Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
- Zero clients: No zero-client discount established; base subscription applies.
- Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
- Pricing note: Current-plan habit entitlement unresolved; v2 feature documentation retained separately.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
| Offer | As recorded |
|---|
| plan: Starter; active participants: 25; annual monthly equivalent: 49 |
| plan: Pro; active participants: 100; annual monthly equivalent: 99 |
| plan: Business; active participants: 250; annual monthly equivalent: 199 |
| plan: Scale; active participants: 500; annual monthly equivalent: 399 |
Workflow
- Status
- Conditional — Legacy v2 habit blocks support prescribed habits and feedback; current-version entitlement unresolved. 1 2
- Free
- Trial only — 14-day trial; legacy habit feature not yet mapped to current plans. 1 2
- Client-side charges
- Not established — not in the amount
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Do not map v2 feature evidence automatically to current subscriptions.
- Annual monthly equivalents, transaction fees and active-participant units require separate treatment.
- Not account-tested. Regulatory suitability has not been assessed.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
- US HIPAA-covered activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
- Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
- Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
- Data entry
- Vendor states: The coach or organization decides what data is collected about a coachee; workspace content includes notes, observations, messages, programs and assessments. Who enters which item is not stated. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Hosting
- Vendor states: Based in the United States. Database and sessions on DigitalOcean managed services; uploads on Cloudflare R2 and DigitalOcean Spaces; video on Bunny Stream. Region is not stated on the pages read (a separate sub-processors page is referenced). 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Messages
- Vendor states: Coach-to-coachee messages are workspace data. Traffic is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2 or higher) and databases, object storage and backups are encrypted at rest; message-specific protections are not stated. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Notifications
- Vendor states: Transactional emails (password resets, invitations, service notifications) are sent through Resend. What a notification contains is not stated. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Attachments
- Vendor states: Users can upload files; new uploads go to Cloudflare R2 and legacy uploads and backups to DigitalOcean Spaces, both described as encrypted at rest. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Video
- Vendor states: Video is hosted by Bunny (Bunny Stream) and stored encrypted at rest; the data may include audio/video recordings if the customer uploads them. Live video calls are not described. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Exports
- Vendor states: No self-serve export is described. The policy gives a right to get data in a structured, machine-readable format by request, and the DPA says upcoach deletes or returns all customer personal data within 30 days of termination or written request. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- Vendor states: Policy lists processors that receive data: Stripe, Resend, Intercom, Calendly, Mixpanel, Sentry, DigitalOcean, Cloudflare, Bunny and Pusher; Google Calendar and Microsoft Calendar when the user authorizes them. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- AI features
- Vendor states: AI features use models from Anthropic and OpenAI; the content relevant to the feature (prompts, the text asked about) is sent to the provider, and the policy states neither provider trains its models on upcoach data. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
- US business associate agreement
- Not stated
- Canada or Ontario
- Not stated
Evidence
- 1. upcoach current pricing · upcoach.com/pricing
Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Annual-billed monthly equivalents Starter49/25 activeparticipants, Pro99/100, Business199/250, Scale399/500. Transaction fees2/1/1/0%;14daytrial. Participants are distinct from team seats. No verified upfront totals. - 2. upcoach v2 Habits Block · upcoach.com/help/v2/build-and-manage/program-blocks/habits-block
Vendor page (help centre) · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
December2024 v2 documentation supports prescribed habits, daily client logs and coach feedback. Current pricing mentions migration from v2; no current-plan entitlement assumed. - 3. Upcoach Privacy · upcoach.com/privacy
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Privacy Policy read. upcoach is based in the United States; names DigitalOcean (servers, managed databases, object storage) and Cloudflare (hosting, R2, CDN); coach or organization decides what data is collected about a coachee; workspace content includes notes, observations, messages, programs, assessments; TLS 1.2 or higher in transit and encryption at rest for databases, object storage and backups; transactional emails for password resets, invitations and service notifications sent via Resend; processors listed: Stripe (including Connect), ProfitWell Retain, Resend, Intercom, Calendly, Mixpanel (usage data), Sentry, DigitalOcean, Cloudflare, Bunny, Pusher, and Google Calendar and Microsoft Calendar when the user authorizes them; Bunny listed as video provider; AI models from Anthropic and OpenAI, with the content relevant to the feature sent to the provider and a statement that neither trains on upcoach data; no HIPAA, BAA or Canada wording; no "compliant" or "certified" wording. - 4. Upcoach Dpa · upcoach.com/legal/dpa
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Data Processing Addendum read. Primary database DigitalOcean Managed MySQL, session store Managed Valkey/Redis, uploads Cloudflare R2 (primary for new uploads) and DigitalOcean Spaces (legacy uploads and backups), video in Bunny Stream; all described as encrypted at rest; region not stated; coaching-program data includes attachments and uploads, and audio/video recordings if uploaded by the customer; on termination or written request upcoach deletes or returns all customer personal data within 30 days; refers to a separate sub-processors page (not read).