One practitioner · base subscription › Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Coach-set per-client daily habits (numeric, binary, scale), client logging and weekly coach review with check-in replies. 1 2
At 20 clients, pay monthly
Not published above 5 clientsnever extrapolated beyond the published ladder
No plan selected 1 2

The ladder, as the vendor printed it

The highlighted row is the one the engine selects for this count.
PlanCapacityPer monthPer year, upfrontPractitionersEligibilitySource
Freeup to 5 clientsFreeGBP 0≈ USD 0, est. at the 21 Oct 2026 ratenot printedgeneral 1 2

Reference offers (not used in the price cell)

Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.

OfferAs recorded
plan: Starter; annual total: 198; currency: GBP; note: beta annual rate; conflicting figures on page
plan: Pro; annual total: 354; currency: GBP; note: beta annual rate; conflicting figures on page

Workflow

Status
Documented — Coach-set per-client daily habits (numeric, binary, scale), client logging and weekly coach review with check-in replies. 1 2
Free
Free — Free forever for up to 5 clients, every core feature including habits (vendor statement). 1 2
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Regulated use — lay reading

Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.

Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state

Data entry
Vendor states: Client information is added by the coach and by clients (profiles, check-ins, meal photos, workout videos, meal and workout plans). Coaches decide what to collect and are responsible for obtaining clients' explicit consent; the coach is the data controller and Assistant Coach the processor. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Core account and coaching data is stored in the United Kingdom. The subprocessor page names DigitalOcean for application and database hosting (United Kingdom) and Google Cloud for file storage (UK configured). Some AI, analytics and payment providers may process outside the UK. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Not stated
Notifications
Vendor states: Check-in reminders and notifications are sent by email delivery providers; the subprocessor page says the email provider receives recipient names, email addresses and message content. Content of notifications is not otherwise described. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Progress photos, meal photos and workout videos are kept in file storage (Google Cloud, UK per the subprocessor page) and shared through time-limited links. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: Workout videos can be uploaded; a coach can optionally generate an AI form review from them. Other video features are not described. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Vendor states: Clients and coaches can request a copy of their data by emailing the company. An in-product export function is not described. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Service providers by category (hosting and database, file storage, AI processing, email, analytics, payments) receive only what they need under contract; named on the subprocessors page. Third-party app or device integrations are not described. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: Optional AI features suggest check-in replies, review meal photos and review workout-video form; the content is sent to the AI provider (Google Vertex AI per the subprocessor page) and, per the policy, is not used to train its public models. Drafts are visible only to the coach. 3 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated

Evidence

  1. 1. Assistantcoach Blog · assistantcoach.fit/blog/habit-tracking-fitness-coaching-clients/
    Vendor blog · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Coach sets up to 12 habits per client (numeric, yes/no or scale); clients log on a Today card; coach sees weekly view against targets and responds in check-in replies. Up to 5 clients free forever with every core feature. Paid prices not on the page.
  2. 2. Assistantcoach Home · assistantcoach.fit/
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Free GBP0, 5 clients. Starter GBP16.50/month billed annually (GBP198/yr) and Pro GBP29.50 (GBP354/yr), unlimited clients, beta pricing. Page is inconsistent: pricing section lists standard GBP33/GBP59, FAQ lists GBP39/GBP69 and monthly beta GBP19.50/GBP34.50; founder discount described as for life in one place and the first 10 paying coaches in another. Daily habits in the core toolkit for all plans including Free. Currency: visible prices use the £ symbol; the page markup (schema.org Offer data) states priceCurrency GBP for the Free plan offer, so GBP is the vendor own code on this cited page. No UK business address, VAT or company number found on the cited pages; the code rests on the markup alone.
  3. 3. Assistantcoach Privacy · assistantcoach.fit/privacy/
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Privacy policy. Client information you and your clients add (profiles, check-ins, meal photos, workout videos, meal and workout plans); coaches decide what to collect and obtain clients' explicit consent; coach is controller, Assistant Coach processor. Core account and coaching data stored in the United Kingdom, host not named on this page; some AI, analytics and payment providers may process outside the UK under UK transfer safeguards. Check-in reminders and notifications sent by email delivery providers. Photos and videos in secure file storage; time-limited links for photos and files. Optional AI: suggested check-in replies, nutrition review of meal photos, form review of workout videos; content sent to the AI provider, not used to train its public models; drafts visible only to the coach. Copy of data on request by email. No HIPAA, BAA, Canada or Ontario statement. Words compliant/certified absent. Policy says each service provider receives only what it needs, under contract. Progress photos, meal photos and workout videos are kept in file storage (the policy calls it "secure file storage", quoted vendor words).
  4. 4. Assistantcoach Subprocessors · assistantcoach.fit/legal/subprocessors/
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Subprocessor table: DigitalOcean (application and managed database hosting, backups; coaching and client records; United Kingdom), Google Cloud (secure file storage in the UK; optional AI via Vertex AI, may use global infrastructure), Resend (transactional email incl. recipient names, emails and message content; United States), PostHog (analytics, EU), Cloudflare, Stripe, Netlify (public website). No HIPAA or Canada statement.