Trial only — 30-day trial; permanent free habit access not established.1234
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Scope is nutrition and hydration; arbitrary custom recurring habit tracking not established.
BodySite is a clinical records (EMR) and practice-management platform for clinicians. The habit-relevant part is practitioner-set calorie, macro and hydration targets with patient logging and care-team review; the pages never use the word habits. Scoped as nutrition/hydration-specific, like Cronometer Pro; offers keep workflow_qualified true on that scope only.
Currency code unconfirmed. Additional Scale seats advertised at $30/month.
No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Not stated
Hosting
Vendor states: The vendor says the platform "relies heavily on Amazon Web Services (AWS)" and that its hosting server company "complies with the HIPAA Security Rule and HITECH Act"; the server is said to be "tested and certified by security professionals from Kaiser Permanente". No region or country is stated.5· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Secure Messaging is listed as a patient-engagement feature; its protections are not described.6· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Vendor states: The privacy policy lists service communications (confirmations, invoices, technical notices, updates, security alerts) and optional promotional email, SMS and telephone messages; health content in notifications is not stated.7· checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: The privacy policy says BodySite collects the photos, documents and other files users upload; providers can also share a document during a telehealth visit.76· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: Telehealth visits run in a browser or app with a waiting room and screen-sharing; the vendor describes them as "secure, HIPAA-compliant" and "secure, compliant video".6· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Not stated
Integrations
Vendor states: The privacy policy says the services include integrations, references or links to services provided by third parties, whose privacy practices may differ. Which integrations receive client data is not stated.7· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: An in-visit AI note transcription turns telehealth visits into chart notes and currently runs in Chrome or Edge. What data it uses and where it goes is not stated.6· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Vendor states: The vendor calls itself a "Business Associate" and says its HIPAA statement does not replace a Business Associate Agreement, which is signed upon becoming a client. Which plans include it is not stated.57· checked 21 Oct 2026
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.
Evidence
1. Bodysite Goals · bodysite.com/journaling/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Practitioner enables patient nutrition and daily hydration targets; patients log intake; care team sees entries and date-filtered history in real time.
2. Bodysite Care · bodysite.com/patient-care-plans/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Care instructions and daily drip programs include lessons, meals and habits. Static instructions alone do not establish completion logging.
3. Bodysite Pricing · bodysite.com/bodysite-pricing/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved All tiers include food journaling and monitoring. Start69/month or690/year25clients; Build129/1290 for50; Grow159/1590 unlimited; Scale199/1990 unlimited4team seats.30-day trial. Setup495 waived annually; extra Scale seats30/month. Dollar currency unspecified.
4. BodySite journaling page and home page · bodysite.com/journaling/ Vendor page, re-read · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Re-read 2026-10-21. Journaling page: the practitioner can set calorie and macro targets and daily water (hydration) goals, tailored to each patient; patients log food and water by photo, barcode, database search or manual entry; the care team sees entries as logged, searchable by date range. The page never uses the word habits. Home page: presents BodySite as an EMR and practice-management system (charting, forms, scheduling, ePrescribing, lab ordering) with patient-engagement features including food and lifestyle journaling. The pricing page prints $ without a currency code (currency stays unconfirmed). Outcome: scope confirmed as nutrition/hydration-specific on a clinical records platform; not an arbitrary recurring-habit workflow.
5. Bodysite Hipaa · bodysite.com/hipaa/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved HIPAA Compliance Statement read. BodySite calls itself a "Business Associate"; the statement is "not intended to take the place of a Business Associate Agreement", which is signed upon becoming a client; vendor words: "are compliant with the regulations and conditions set forth in the Health Insurance Portability" and "Our hosting server company complies with the HIPAA Security Rule and HITECH Act"; the server "has been tested and certified by security professionals from Kaiser Permanente"; platform "relies heavily on Amazon Web Services (AWS)", no region or country; hosting company conducts an annual risk assessment and has passed penetration tests by independent firms; no Canada wording; encryption, notifications, attachments, export not stated.
6. Bodysite Telehealth · bodysite.com/telehealth/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Telehealth page read. Vendor words: "Run secure, HIPAA-compliant visits" and "secure, compliant video"; visits in a browser or app with waiting room and screen-sharing; providers can share a document during a visit; Secure Messaging listed as a patient-engagement feature; in-visit AI note transcription turns visits into chart notes and runs in Chrome or Edge, data handling not stated.
7. Bodysite Privacy · bodysite.com/privacy-policy/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy Policy read. "In connection with HIPAA covered services, BodySite is a Business Associate"; PHI is governed by HIPAA and BodySite's agreements with its business partners; collects photos, documents and other files users upload; service communications (confirmations, invoices, technical notices, updates, security alerts) and promotional email, SMS and telephone communications with opt-out; services include integrations, references or links to third-party services whose practices may differ; Canada appears only as the Digital Advertising Alliance of Canada opt-out link; hosting, messaging, video, export and AI not described.