One practitioner · base subscription › CoachAccountable

CoachAccountable

Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Recurring binary Metrics, client reporting and progress graphs. 1
At 20 clients, pay monthly
$120 per monthcurrency unconfirmed · quote required above 1,000 active clients
20 active clients · up to 20 active clients 2

The ladder, as the vendor printed it

The highlighted row is the one the engine selects for this count.
PlanCapacityPer monthPer year, upfrontPractitionersEligibilitySource
2 active clientsup to 2 active clients$20 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
5 active clientsup to 5 active clients$40 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
10 active clientsup to 10 active clients$70 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
20 active clientsup to 20 active clients$120 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
35 active clientsup to 35 active clients$200 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
50 active clientsup to 50 active clients$250 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
75 active clientsup to 75 active clients$340 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
100 active clientsup to 100 active clients$400 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
150 active clientsup to 150 active clients$600 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
200 active clientsup to 200 active clients$800 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
250 active clientsup to 250 active clients$1,000 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
300 active clientsup to 300 active clients$1,200 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
350 active clientsup to 350 active clients$1,400 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
400 active clientsup to 400 active clients$1,600 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
450 active clientsup to 450 active clients$1,800 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
500 active clientsup to 500 active clients$2,000 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
550 active clientsup to 550 active clients$2,200 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
600 active clientsup to 600 active clients$2,400 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
650 active clientsup to 650 active clients$2,600 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
700 active clientsup to 700 active clients$2,800 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
750 active clientsup to 750 active clients$3,000 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2
1000 active clientsup to 1,000 active clients$4,000 · currency unconfirmednot printednot printedgeneral 2

Workflow

Status
Documented — Recurring binary Metrics, client reporting and progress graphs. 1
Recurring assignment
Documented 1
Client completion
Documented 1
Practitioner review
Documented 1
Feedback channel
Documented — Metric comments; bidirectional coach responses not tested. 1
Export
Documented — CSV reports, HTML client records and JSON account data. 3
Free
Trial only — 30-day trial; no permanent free tier published. 2
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Regulated use — lay reading

Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not suitable for this use — Vendor explicitly excludes HIPAA use. 3 4 5
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not established — No completed PHIPA-specific contractual and operational assessment. 6

Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state

Data entry
Vendor states: Coaching data is entered by coaches and by the people they coach. 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Hosted with Deft in what the vendor calls a "SOC 2-Certified data center" in Chicago, Illinois, United States; privacy policy says servers and offices are in the United States. Web traffic uses TLS enforced by HSTS; backups are stored encrypted offsite with Amazon S3. 8 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Account data is used to send emails, including user-to-user messages and staff messages, and SMS to users with cell numbers in select countries, through service providers. 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Vendor states: File uploads, links and embedded media are listed as coaching data, and uploaded files are included in the exportable data. 7 8 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Reports export as CSV, client records as portable HTML, uploaded files as files and all account content as a JSON dump; API access is also offered. 8 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Data from connected third-party apps is treated as coaching data and kept until the app is disconnected; the vendor says data is not sold or rented, not shared for marketing, and shared with service providers only to provide the service. 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: The privacy policy says data is not used for "research, machine learning" or similar purposes. 7 · checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Vendor states: The security page says "CoachAccountable is NOT HIPAA compliant" and describes its server environment as "HIPAA compliant". 8 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Canada or Ontario
Not stated

Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.

Evidence

  1. 1. CoachAccountable recurring actions · coachaccountable.com/knowledgeBase/coaching/actions/FAQs/recurring
    Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Recurring habits use binary Metrics, with configurable cadence, client reminders, comments and progress graphs. well supported as a Binary Metric
  2. 2. CoachAccountable pricing · coachaccountable.com/pricing
    Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Monthly client tiers; active clients count; all features and unlimited staff included. No setup fees. Published currency code not established. Only your active clients count.
  3. 3. CoachAccountable security · coachaccountable.com/security
    Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Vendor explicitly excludes HIPAA use. It describes a GDPR processor addendum, US hosting, staff-access logs, and CSV/HTML/JSON exports. CoachAccountable is NOT HIPAA compliant.
  4. 4. HHS covered entities · hhs.gov/hipaa/for-professionals/covered-entities/index.html
    Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    HIPAA scope depends on covered-entity/business-associate status and activity, not a profession label alone.
  5. 5. HHS cloud guidance · hhs.gov/hipaa/for-professionals/special-…y/cloud-computing/index.html
    Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    BAA and risk-management obligations apply to relevant cloud handling of ePHI; encrypted storage does not automatically remove business-associate duties.
  6. 6. Ontario IPC virtual healthcare · ipc.on.ca/en/covid-19-information-and-re…vacy-and-virtual-health-care
    Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    PHIPA applies to virtual care as well as in-person care. Vendor marketing alone does not establish practice-specific suitability.
  7. 7. CoachAccountable privacy policy · coachaccountable.com/privacy
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Page read 2026-10-21 (plain fetch). Coaching data is entered by coaches and the people they coach; file uploads, links and embedded media and data from connected third-party apps are coaching data; emails (system notifications, user-to-user, staff messages) and SMS in select countries via service providers; servers and offices in the United States; data not sold or rented, not shared for marketing, not used for research or machine learning; JSON dump, HTML client export and reports. In-app data is kept until deleted (§1.6); data from connected third-party apps ("Data from connected 3rd party apps") is coaching data kept until the app is disconnected (§1.5–1.6); sharing with service providers is limited to providing the service (§4); data is not sold or rented and not shared for marketing (§5); service providers handle email and SMS (§4); §5 says data is not used for "research, machine learning" or similar purposes. Silent on Canada and HIPAA.
  8. 8. CoachAccountable security · coachaccountable.com/security
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Page read 2026-10-21 (plain fetch). States "CoachAccountable is NOT HIPAA compliant" and, separately, that the server environment is "HIPAA compliant"; hosting with Deft in a SOC 2-"Certified" data center in the United States (Chicago, Illinois); TLS enforced by HSTS; backups encrypted offsite with Amazon S3; export of reports (CSV), client records (portable HTML), uploaded files and account content (JSON), plus API access. No mention of a BAA, Canada, messaging, notification contents, video, integrations or AI.