Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
Workflow
Status
Documented — Habit templates assigned in multi-week programs, daily client check-off and coach dashboard review of completion and streaks.12
Free
Free — Free plan up to 3 clients with daily check-ins and habit tracking, no card (vendor statement).12
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Currency code not stated ($ only).
Annual and multi-month invoices not printed (discount described without amounts), so annual totals are null.
Per-habit coach feedback not described (home, pricing and about pages read 2026-10-21); paid plans include habits by "everything in" wording.
No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Vendor states: Client health data (body measurements, vitals, injuries, medications) is entered by coaches or clients.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Supabase is named as the database and authentication provider; no hosting region is given. Data may be processed in countries outside the user's own, including the United States.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Messages exchanged between coaches and clients within the platform are listed among the data held. Message protections beyond general safeguards are not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Vendor states: Transactional emails cover account confirmation and billing notices, and policy changes may be announced by email or in-platform notice. The content of daily digests is not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Clients can upload progress photos; progress photos are served through signed URLs that expire after one hour.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Data portability is a stated right; users can request a copy of their data by emailing support. An export feature is not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Named processors: Supabase, Dodo Payments (payments), Anthropic and Google Analytics (anonymised site usage). The policy does not say which client health data each receives.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: Daily digests and the coaching identity are processed through Anthropic's Claude API. Which client data is sent is not specified.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. Coacheckin Home · coacheckin.com/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Coaches build habit and workout templates and assign multi-week programs with habits; clients check off the week habits each day with streaks and completion rate; team dashboard shows each client check-in status and 30-day completion; coach messages clients and AI digest flags who needs attention. The FAQ question on whether it is free shows no answer in the fetched text.
2. Coacheckin Pricing · coacheckin.com/pricing Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Free "forever free" up to 3 clients, no card, includes daily check-ins and habit tracking; Starter $12/month up to 10; Pro $24 up to 30; Scale $49 unlimited, each 14-day trial, billed monthly. Paid plans say everything in the tier below, so habits inclusion is inferred from that wording. Longer billing periods (3-month 8% off, 6-month 17%, annual two months free) named without amounts. $ without currency code; payments via Dodo Payments.
3. Coacheckin Privacy · coacheckin.com/privacy Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy policy. Client health data (body measurements, vitals, injuries, medications) entered by coaches or clients. Supabase named as database and authentication provider; no region; data may be processed in countries outside the user's own, including the United States. Messages exchanged between coaches and clients within the platform listed as data held. Transactional emails: account confirmation and billing notices. Progress photos served via signed URLs that expire after one hour. Data portability by emailing support. Processors named: Supabase, Dodo Payments, Anthropic, Google Analytics (anonymised site analytics). Daily digests and coaching identity processed via Anthropic's Claude API; which client data is sent not specified. Operator registered in Morocco. No HIPAA, BAA, Canada or Ontario statement. Compliant/certified absent. Material policy changes are announced by email or an in-platform notice.