One practitioner · base subscription › Coachly

Coachly

Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Conditional
Per the vendor blog: coach assigns habits through the client portal, recurring check-ins collect client inputs, coach sees streaks and missed-check-in alerts. Product and pricing pages list only actions, goals and check-ins. 1 2 3 4
At 20 clients, pay monthly
USD 29 per monthannual: USD 290 per year, upfront
Solo (up to 25 active clients) · up to 25 active clients 1 2 3 4

The ladder, as the vendor printed it

The highlighted row is the one the engine selects for this count.
PlanCapacityPer monthPer year, upfrontPractitionersEligibilitySource
Solo (up to 25 active clients)up to 25 active clientsUSD 29USD 290not printedgeneral 1 2 3 4
Team (75 active clients, 3 coach seats included)up to 75 active clientsUSD 79USD 790not printedgeneral 1 2 3 4

Workflow

Status
Conditional — Per the vendor blog: coach assigns habits through the client portal, recurring check-ins collect client inputs, coach sees streaks and missed-check-in alerts. Product and pricing pages list only actions, goals and check-ins. 1 2 3 4
Free
Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established. 1 2 3 4
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Regulated use — lay reading

Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.

Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state

Data entry
Vendor states: The coach or workspace owner generally decides what is collected; coaches enter client contact details, goals, session notes and similar records, and clients may update certain portal information. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Vercel and Supabase are named for cloud hosting and database. The operator (Bayline) operates from Canada, and providers may process data in Canada, the United States and other countries; no hosting region is stated. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Messages are listed as coaching content held in the workspace. Message-specific protections beyond general safeguards are not described. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Vendor states: Transactional emails (verification, invitation, booking, reminder, security and service messages) are sent through Resend. Their content is not described; SMS and push are not stated. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Coaches can upload resources and users can have profile images; files are kept in private file storage with time-limited access. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Workspace owners can request a private JSON export; a completed export is available for seven days and then erased. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Named providers: Vercel, Supabase, OpenAI, Google, Stripe, Resend, PostHog, Sentry and Slack, each receiving what it needs for its function; Google Calendar is an authorised integration for calendar event details. Product analytics receive no coaching content or client identifiers. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: When a coach uses an AI feature, notes and selected workspace context go to an AI provider (OpenAI is named among providers) with a pseudonymous safety identifier and provider storage disabled where supported. Output is a private draft until a coach approves it; the policy says workspace content is not used to train AI models. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Vendor states: The operator (Bayline) operates from Canada; providers may process data in Canada, the United States and other countries; users are referred to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada or their provincial or territorial regulator. Ontario, PHIPA and a Canadian hosting region are not mentioned. 5 · checked 21 Oct 2026

Evidence

  1. 1. Coachly Home · coachlycrm.com/
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Coaching software for independent coaches: session prep, private notes, reviewed recaps, actions, check-ins and client progress, with a private client portal where clients see current actions and due check-ins. Recurring habits, client logging of completion and coach feedback on logs are not mentioned. Solo US$29 per month or US$290 billed annually, up to 25 active clients; Team US$79 per month or US$790 annually, 75 active clients and 3 coach seats included, extra seats US$20 per month; USD printed. No free plan; 14-day Solo trial, no card.
  2. 2. Coachly Pricing · coachlycrm.com/pricing
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Solo "$29 USD per month" or "$290 annually", up to 25 active clients; Team "$79 USD per month" or "$790 annually", 75 active clients and 3 coach seats included, extra seats $20 per month or $200 per year. Habits, client logging and coach feedback are not listed per plan.
  3. 3. Coachly Habit Article · coachlycrm.com/blog/how-coaches-use-clie…racking-and-improve-outcomes
    Vendor blog · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Vendor blog article: coaches "assign those habits to clients via the client portal"; recurring daily or weekly check-ins collect yes/no and numeric inputs; prebuilt structured habit templates; progress charts and streaks; coach alerts when a client misses check-ins; coach can annotate the client timeline. Written as educational content, not product documentation; the logging interface is not described. No prices.
  4. 4. Coachly pricing page and FAQ · coachlycrm.com/pricing
    Vendor page, re-read · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Re-read 2026-10-21. Plan list: Solo up to 25 active clients; Team 75 active clients included. FAQ: Coachly Solo supports up to 25 active clients; archived client records do not count toward the active-client limit; every purchased seat adds capacity for 25 active clients, 100 AI session runs a month and 5 GB of storage. Two statements, kept as two claims: 75 included on the Team plan and 25 per seat. They agree for three included seats; whether seats purchased beyond the included three each add 25 clients is not stated.
  5. 5. Coachly Privacy · coachlycrm.com/privacy
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Privacy policy (Bayline, operates from Canada). Coach or workspace owner decides what is collected; coaches enter client contact details, goals, session notes; clients may update certain portal information. Vercel and Supabase named for cloud hosting and database; providers may process in Canada, the United States and other countries; region not stated. Messages listed as coaching content. Transactional emails (verification, invitation, booking, reminder, security) via Resend. Files in private storage with time-limited access. Workspace owners can request a private JSON export, available seven days. Providers: Vercel, Supabase, OpenAI, Google, Stripe, Resend, PostHog, Sentry, Slack; Google Calendar integration. AI: notes and selected workspace context go to an AI provider with provider storage disabled where supported; drafts private until a coach approves; workspace content not used to train AI models. Refers users to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada or a provincial regulator; Ontario and PHIPA not mentioned. States it is not a clinical or emergency service. No HIPAA or BAA statement. Product analytics receive no coaching content or client identifiers (Sections 3 and 11). Coaches can upload resources and users can have profile images (Section 3). AI requests carry a pseudonymous safety identifier (Section 5).