At 0 clients: EUR 69 per monthbase rate; 0 within the 5 included · No zero-client discount established. · annual: no annual base printed≈ USD 77.48, est. at the 21 Oct 2026 rate
Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedannual invoice not printed
Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
Workflow
Status
Documented — Scheduled adherence and lifestyle-metric check-ins with client response history and coach review.12
Free
Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established.12
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Scope is configurable adherence check-ins, not a dedicated habit streak tracker.
Metered client growth is not fixed-price unlimited.
No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Vendor states: Clients enter profile data (age, sex, height, weight, goals), body measurements, progress photos, workout and nutrition logs and chat messages in the app, and can choose to let the app read Apple Health or Health Connect data; the vendor describes health data as shared with the client's coach.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: The DPA lists processing locations as Railway EU, Northflank EU, PostHog EU, Sentry USA, Stripe Ireland and AI providers EU and USA, and says security measures include hosting within EU-based infrastructure; the privacy policy says health data is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest, with role-based, logged access.43· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Chat messages exchanged with the coach are collected and listed among health and fitness data the client enters; the health-data security statement (TLS 1.2+, encryption at rest, role-based access) applies to health and fitness data.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Vendor states: Clients may upload progress photos; individual entries such as a photo can be deleted in the app; sub-processors are used for file storage.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Terms say the coach is responsible for exporting all data within 30 days after termination; the DPA says personal data is returned or deleted on termination.54· checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Apple Health (iOS) and Health Connect (Android) can supply steps, distance, heart rate, calories, elevation and exercise sessions with the client's consent, each data type requested separately; Stripe is the integrated payment processor; PostHog, Sentry and Railway/Northflank are listed sub-processors.345· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: Coachway may use third-party AI providers such as OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and xAI to help coaches and operate the platform; relevant information, which may include health and fitness data, may be processed by them under data processing agreements; AI provider locations are EU and USA.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. Coachway Forms · coachway.io/feature/forms/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Custom scheduled weekly adherence questions, nutrition/recovery metrics and per-client forms; responses stored in client profile for coach review. One active check-in form per client. Not a dedicated habit streak tracker.
2. Coachway Pricing · coachway.io/pricing/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved EUR69/month includes5clients, then9 per additional client; every feature included.14-day trial; VAT excluded. No fixed-price unlimited plan.
3. Coachway privacy policy · coachway.io/legal/privacy-policy/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy policy: client app data (profile, body measurements, progress photos, workout and nutrition logs, chat messages with the coach, Apple Health and Health Connect data with consent); AI providers OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, xAI may process health and fitness data under DPAs; sub-processors for hosting, analytics, file storage and payment; TLS 1.2+ and encryption at rest. No HIPAA, BAA, Canada or Ontario statement. Quoted: account and profile data "name, email address, password hash, age, sex, height, weight, training goals"; "Health and fitness data accessed through Apple Health or Health Connect"; "Communication data: chat messages exchanged with the user's coach"; section 11: clients "may enter or upload: Body measurements.. Progress photos.. Workout logs.. Nutrition logs.. Chat messages with their coach"; each Apple Health / Health Connect data type "is requested individually, only when the user enables activity sync" (steps, distance, heart rate, active and total calories, elevation, exercise sessions); "Health and fitness data is encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest. Access within Coachway's systems is restricted via role-based access controls and is logged"; sharing is with "The user's coach", infrastructure subprocessors "(Railway, Northflank, PostHog, Sentry, Stripe)" and AI providers; "Individual entries (e.g. a single activity, body measurement, or progress photo) can be deleted at any time"; subprocessors used "for hosting, analytics, file storage, and payment processing"; AI: "third-party AI providers such as OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and xAI.. Relevant information, which may include health and fitness data, may be processed by these providers under data processing agreements". No HIPAA, BAA, Canada or Ontario mention.
4. Coachway data processing agreement · coachway.io/legal/data-processing-agreement/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved GDPR Article 28 DPA (effective 2026-09-23): processing locations Railway EU, Northflank EU, PostHog EU, Sentry USA, Stripe Ireland, AI providers EU and USA; hosting within EU-based infrastructure; erasure after six months of inactivity; breach notice within two hours. Quoted: "C.5 Processing Locations Railway: EU Northflank: EU PostHog: EU Sentry: USA Stripe: Ireland AI service providers: EU and USA"; "C.2 Security Measures: High level security including encryption, access control, logging, backups, audits and hosting within EU based infrastructure"; Appendix B: "AI providers such as OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and xAI"; "Upon termination of services, the data processor shall return or delete all personal data unless retention is required by law"; Appendix A.3 data types include "Health and body related data" and "Communication data".
5. Coachway terms of service for coaches · coachway.io/legal/terms-of-service-coaches/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Terms for coaches: coach is responsible for exporting all data within 30 days after termination; payments via integrated Stripe; Coachway is not a party to coaching agreements. No HIPAA statement. Quoted: "You are responsible for exporting all data within 30 days after" account termination (terms section on termination); payments: "choose to use the integrated Stripe payment solution available on the Platform" and "Coachway only provides the technical integration". No HIPAA statement.