Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: No zero-client discount established.
Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
Reference offers (not used in the price cell)
Amounts the record keeps as printed but does not calculate from, with the reason in the pricing note above. A bare amount here carries no currency code unless one is named.
Conditional — Coach-assigned premade or custom habits with notifications and progress review; recurrence and client check-off details not established.12
Free
Trial only — 14-day trial; permanent free habit access not established.12
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Habit tracking excluded from Starter by the vendor; only Pro qualifies.
Recurring schedule and completion logging not described on the feature page.
Currency code not stated; Business per-active-client pricing not reconciled with the flat figure, so left as reference.
No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Vendor states: Coach data includes programs created or shared and shared files; client data includes name, email, health-related data (weight, height, measurements, goals, photos), followed programs and progress; the vendor says health data is processed only with the explicit consent of the user concerned.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Data is stored on servers hosted by Dyjix SAS (France) and Scaleway (France), with encryption in transit and at rest per the policy; the AI assistant may send data temporarily to partners outside the EU, including the United States, under standard contractual clauses.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: The site describes messaging that combines text, voice, photo and video messages between coach and client; no protections specific to messages are described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Vendor states: Coaches and clients exchange shared files (PDF, images, videos) and client photos; files sent by Instagram DM to the vendor's support tool are a separate flow.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: Coaches can share videos through a video library (video on demand) with a personalised feed for clients, and exchange video messages; live video calls are not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Vendor states: The privacy policy says a user can retrieve or export all of their data by contacting support.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Google Calendar sync (reads and writes calendar events, email and name; the vendor says it does not use this data to train AI models); Stripe for payments; Instagram direct messages to the vendor's own support tool via Instagram's API.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: An optional AI assistant lets coaches automate tasks and query client information conversationally, with explicit consent; partners are Mistral AI (France), Anthropic, OpenAI and Google Gemini (US); only data needed for a request is sent, and the vendor says it is not used to train partners' models. The terms say the coach is responsible for informing clients and verifying outputs.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. Ekklo Habits · ekklo.com/features/habit-tracker Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Coach assigns premade or custom habits with notifications; coach tracks progress over periods. Recurrence schedule and habit-specific completion logging and feedback not described on the page. 14-day trial, no card.
2. Ekklo Pricing · ekklo.com/pricing Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Max active clients: Starter 5 ($29/mo, $290/yr, habit tracking NOT included); Pro 50 ($59/mo, $590/yr, habits included); Business 500 ($129/mo, $1,290/yr, habits included; per-active-client tiers $1.29 to $0.60 shown, mapping to the flat figure unresolved); Team custom. $ without code; excludes taxes. 14-day trial on paid plans, no card.
3. Ekklo privacy policy · ekklo.com/legal/privacy-policy Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy policy: French company; coach and client data including health-related data (weight, height, measurements, goals, photos) processed with explicit consent; servers hosted by Dyjix SAS (France) and Scaleway (France), encrypted in transit and at rest; AI assistant partners Mistral (France), Anthropic, OpenAI, Google (US); Google Calendar sync; export on request. No HIPAA, BAA or Canada statement. Quoted: "Coach clients' data: First and last name, email address, health-related data: weight, height, measurements, goals, photos, followed programs and progress, training statistics and data, files shared by their coach"; coach data includes "payment information (via Stripe)", "shared files (PDF, images, videos, etc.), calendar synchronization (via Google Calendar)"; "Such data is only processed with the explicit consent of the user concerned"; Google: "your email address and name, your Google Calendar events (read/write)", "We do not use data obtained through Google Workspace APIs to develop, improve, or train generalized artificial intelligence"; hosting: "Data is stored on secure servers hosted by Dyjix SAS (France) and Scaleway (France), with encryption in transit and at rest" (vendor's words); AI assistant partners "Mistral AI / France (EU)", "Anthropic / United States", "OpenAI / United States", "Google (Gemini) / United States", "Data is not used to train our partners' AI models", "Only the data strictly necessary for the request is transmitted"; Instagram DMs received "through Instagram's official API" in the support tool; "to retrieve or export all of your data, contact us at support@ekklo.com". The privacy page's menu also lists "messaging integrating text, voice, photo and video messages" and "Video library (VOD): Share your videos and create a personalized feed for your clients". No HIPAA, BAA or Canada mention.
4. Ekklo terms of service · ekklo.com/legal/terms-of-service Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Terms: AI Assistant optional with explicit prior consent, coach responsible for informing clients and checking outputs; messaging, video library and notifications appear as feature descriptions. Quoted: AI Assistant "enabling the automation of certain tasks and conversational access to their clients' information", "optional and subject to explicit prior consent", "The Coach undertakes to inform their own clients of the use of this feature", "The Coach remains solely responsible for verifying the information generated". The terms page's menu repeats the feature copy "comprehensive messaging integrating text, voice, photo and video messages" and "Video library (VOD).. unlimited access"; this menu copy is a feature description, not a statement of protections.