Habo
Personal · five habits, one year · checked 21 Oct 2026
Free (five habits)
Free, cap not statedOpen-source app; the store listing says the core app is free forever and the only paid item is optional encrypted sync (self-hosted sync is free). No habit cap is mentioned.
Minimum paid, year one
$9.99one annual invoice (Habo Sync annual) · store listing · currency unconfirmed · whether this tier covers five habits is not established Every documented configuration
| Offer | As printed | Year one | Basis |
|---|
| Core app | Free | 0 | free |
| Habo Sync monthly | $1.99 per month · currency unconfirmed | $23.88 · currency unconfirmed | 12 monthly bills · store listing |
| Habo Sync annual | $9.99 per year · currency unconfirmed | $9.99 · currency unconfirmed | one annual invoice · the minimum · store listing |
| Habo Sync lifetime | $19.99 one-time · currency unconfirmed | $19.99 · currency unconfirmed | one-time purchase · store listing |
Sources for the amounts: 1 2 3 4. Where the basis is not printed, the amount is kept as printed and left out of the minimum.
The record's price summary: Core app free; optional Habo Sync $1.99 per month, $9.99 per year, $19.99 lifetime; $ without a currency code.
Workflow
- Status
- Documented — Open-source offline-first habit tracker with yes/no, numeric and skip check-ins, calendar history, statistics and reminders; recurring schedule types are not described. 1 2 3 4
- Free
- Free — Open-source app; the store listing says the core app is free forever and the only paid item is optional encrypted sync (self-hosted sync is free). No habit cap is mentioned. 1 2 3 4
- Free habit cap
- Not established — 1 2 3 4
- Paid tier that covers five habits
- Not established — 1 2 3 4
- Platform
- Not recorded
- Observed in an account
- No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
- Classed permanent because the paid item is sync, not the habit workflow; the number of free habits is not stated, so five-habit capacity is not established.
- Habit schedules not described.
- Google Play listing and habo.space read 2026-10-21: neither states a habit cap or schedule types; the Play in-app prices print only as a range ("$2.79 - $27.99 per item", CAD in the storefront markup), not mapped to the Habo Sync plans.
- Documented by provider; not independently tested in the app or at checkout. Regional availability and history retention not fully reviewed.
Evidence
- 1. Habo Repo · github.com/xpavle00/Habo
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Developer-owned repository xpavle00/Habo (Peter Pavlenko, GPL-3.0). Flutter app for Android and iOS: yes/no, numeric and skip completion types, monthly calendar of streaks and completions, statistics, smart reminders, notes, archiving, categories, export and backup, offline-first. Habo Sync is a hosted sync subscription (price not on this page); self-hosting sync is free. Habit schedules are not described. - 2. Habo Appstore · apps.apple.com/us/app/habo-habit-tracker/id1670223360
Store listing, US App Store · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Habo - Habit Tracker, seller PPDev s.r.o. "Keeping the core app free forever": calendar view, smart reminders, biometric lock, categories, notes, archiving, export and backup, offline. Habo Sync (encrypted sync and backup across devices): monthly $1.99, annual $9.99, lifetime $19.99. $ printed without an ISO code on the US storefront listing; currency not established. No limit on the number of habits is mentioned. - 3. Habo (habit tracker), Google Play listing · play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.pavlenko.Habo&hl=en_US
Store listing, Google Play · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
Publisher Peter Pavlenko, in-app purchases. "Free, minimalist habit tracker - no ads, no account required"; "Free & open source"; encrypted backup and sync "Available as a premium subscription". Features listed: calendar view, smart reminders, categories, notes, archive, export and backup, offline; numeric habits; no habit cap and no schedule types described. In-app item prices print only as a range, "$2.79 - $27.99 per item", with no plan rows; the page markup prints priceCurrency CAD (Canadian storefront) on the free install offer. - 4. Habo project site · habo.space/
Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
HTTP 200 on 2026-10-21 (got an Access Forbidden page). Home page: free and open source, themes, success/numeric/missed/skip check-ins, notes, statistics, end-to-end encrypted Sync (new in Habo 4.0), reminders, calendar, categories, archive, export and backup. No prices, no habit cap and no schedule types described.