One practitioner · base subscription › Lodestar

Lodestar

Professional · priced at your client count · checked 21 Oct 2026
Workflow
Documented
Daily habits assigned to clients with streaks and coach compliance view; habit tracking is a Pro-plan feature. 1 2
At 20 clients, pay monthly
$29 per monthcurrency unconfirmed · annual: $276 per year, upfront · currency unconfirmed
Pro · unlimited 1 2

The ladder, as the vendor printed it

The highlighted row is the one the engine selects for this count.
PlanCapacityPer monthPer year, upfrontPractitionersEligibilitySource
Prounlimited$29 · currency unconfirmed$276 · currency unconfirmednot printedgeneral 1 2

Workflow

Status
Documented — Daily habits assigned to clients with streaks and coach compliance view; habit tracking is a Pro-plan feature. 1 2
Free
Trial only — Free plan (3 active clients) excludes habit tracking; Pro has a 14-day trial. 1 2
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.

What we could not establish

Regulated use — lay reading

Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.

Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state

Data entry
Vendor states: Illustrated by a sample audit log on the security page: trainers update client profiles and assign programmes, and clients submit check-ins. No general statement of who enters what. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: Described as "UK-hosted" with client data staying in the UK; the hosting provider is not named. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Not stated
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Vendor states: Progress photos are stored in encrypted S3-compatible object storage. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Not stated
Exports
Vendor states: Client data export and right-to-erasure requests are handled from the dashboard in one click; audit logs are described as exportable. 3 · checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Not stated
AI features
Vendor states: AI chat and nudges use a client's programme, check-ins, goals, last workout and streak; check-in summaries read every submitted answer; progress insights use body measurements, session completions and mood scores. Trainers review check-in summaries before sending. AI hosting and whether data trains models are not stated. 4 · checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated

Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.

Evidence

  1. 1. Lodestar Home · getlodestar.co/
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Coach assigns daily habits (for example water, sleep, steps); clients build streaks; coach sees compliance at a glance. Plan table: Free GBP-symbol 0 up to 3 active clients without habit tracking; Pro £29 per month billed monthly, unlimited clients, includes "Habit tracking & streaks", 14-day trial; Team custom pricing. £ without currency code; an "Annual save 20%" toggle shows no annual amount. Written habit feedback not described.
  2. 2. Lodestar home page raw markup · getlodestar.co/
    Vendor page, re-read · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Re-read 2026-10-21, raw HTML. Amounts are printed with a pound sign only: Free £0, Pro £29, and in the page script the annual toggle sets Pro to £23 per month billed annually (£276/yr), so an annual price is printed (the earlier gap saying it was not printed is corrected). No schema.org priceCurrency, no JSON-LD and no GBP or USD text anywhere on the page, so the currency stays null (a symbol alone is not a code).
  3. 3. Lodestar Security · getlodestar.co/features/security.html
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    Security feature page. "UK-hosted", "Data stays in UK", client data never leaves the UK; host not named. Progress photos in encrypted S3-compatible object storage. Client data export and right-to-erasure requests handled from the dashboard in one click; audit logs exportable. Sample audit-log lines show trainers updating client profiles and clients submitting check-ins. Page uses the words "GDPR compliant" and "EU & UK compliant". No subprocessors named, no HIPAA, BAA, Canada or Ontario statement.
  4. 4. Lodestar Ai · getlodestar.co/features/ai-coaching.html
    Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved
    AI coaching page. AI chat replies use context from the client's programme, check-ins and goals; check-in summaries read every answer submitted; daily nudges reference goals, last workout and streak; progress insights draw on body measurements, session completions and mood scores. Trainers review check-in summaries before sending. AI hosting and model training not stated. Footer: "GDPR compliant", "UK-founded".