At 0 clients: USD 19.90 per monthbase rate; 0 within the 3 included · No zero-client discount established; base subscription applies. · annual: no annual base printed
Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedannual invoice not printed
Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: No zero-client discount established; base subscription applies.
Above the published ladder: not published; never extrapolated.
Workflow
Status
Documented — Client habit completion and adherence views; habits included on all listed plans.12
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Extra-client first-month waiver excluded from ongoing rate. Metered billing is not a flat-price unlimited plan.
Not account-tested. Regulatory suitability has not been assessed.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability has not been assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Vendor states: Privacy policy 2.4: data from forms, questionnaires, food diaries and record sheets is described as strictly confidential and shared only with the trainer and the client concerned. Terms 14.1-14.2: "You confirm that you have been given permission from any client's or other third parties" and "You are responsible for ensuring your clients read and accept our terms and privacy statement". Who enters the data is not described.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Not stated
Messages
Not stated
Notifications
Vendor states: Privacy policy 2.6: email is used for transactional and promotional purposes, opens may be tracked, and service messages may be sent without an opt-out. Content of in-app notifications is not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Privacy policy 2.4: users may choose to provide photos or videos, which the vendor says it may make available to users of its services.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: Privacy policy 2.4: users may choose to provide videos, which the vendor may make available to users of its services. Video calls are not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Not stated
Integrations
Vendor states: Privacy policy 6: the vendor accesses only the Google data necessary for the functionality requested, does not use Google user data for advertising, and deletes it on request.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: Privacy policy 7: AI features are said not to replace professional judgement; personally identifiable information is said not to be transmitted to third-party AI providers; personal data submitted is not used to train publicly available or general-purpose AI models "unless explicitly stated otherwise".3· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. PT Distinction pricing · ptdistinction.com/pricing Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved USD monthly Basic19.90 includes3, extras6/client; Pro59.90 includes25, extras2.40; Master89.90 includes50, extras1.60. Habits included. One-month trial; extra clients free first month then charged.
2. PT Distinction client habit logging · ptdistinction.com/blog/your-clients-view-of-habits Vendor blog · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Feature article describes clients ticking habits off and viewing habit adherence in the app; article dated May 2022.
3. PT Distinction privacy policy · ptdistinction.com/privacy Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy policy last updated July 7, 2026. 2.4: form, questionnaire, food diary and record-sheet data "strictly confidential and only shared with you and the client concerned"; users may provide photos or videos which the vendor may make available to users of its services. 2.6: email used for "both transactional and promotional" purposes; "enables our database to track your usage of the e-mails"; service messages may be sent "without offering you the opportunity to opt out of receiving them". 3.2: third-party offers: "Your information will not be transferred until you actually accept the offer". 4.1: may be used to store health, fitness and other information that may be considered sensitive personal data. 4.2: TLS in transit, access controls, role-based access, backups (encryption at rest not mentioned). 6: "we access only the Google data necessary to provide the functionality you have requested" (6.1); "We do not use Google user data for advertising purposes" (6.2); "You may request deletion of your Google user data at any time by contacting us" (6.7). 7: AI features "do not replace professional judgement" (7.1); "personally identifiable information is not transmitted to those AI providers" (7.2); personally identifiable information not transmitted to third-party AI providers; personal data not used to train public or general-purpose AI models unless explicitly stated otherwise. No hosting region, export, messaging, HIPAA or Canada statement.
4. PT Distinction terms · ptdistinction.com/terms Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Terms page read for hosting, messaging, export, integrations, AI, HIPAA and Canada: none stated. Clients' permission and acceptance of terms is the trainer's responsibility (14.1, 14.2); email used for notices of important changes (8); British law governs (16.1); the service is not warranted to be secure (6.1).