At 0 clients: FreeBasic is permanent free; trial is not used in ongoing pricing. · quote required above 1,000 clients
Annual billing at 20 clients: Price not establishedannual invoice not printed
Unlimited plan: Unlimited not establishedno explicitly unlimited plan with the habit workflow is printed
Zero clients: Basic is permanent free; trial is not used in ongoing pricing.
Above the published ladder: quote required.
Pricing review: The current monthly selector agrees with overlapping price points in the page FAQ and comparison (e.g. Grow $10, Pro 5 $25, Pro 50 $135, Studio Plus $275). The annual mode shows discounted rounded monthly equivalents, not contradictory monthly rates.
Workflow
Status
Conditional — Habit coaching and client messaging documented; detailed recurring/reporting workflow not tested.12
Documented — Basic in-app messaging on free plan; advanced messaging on Pro.1
Export
Not established
Free
Free — Basic: 1 full coaching client; habit coaching and basic messaging included.1
Client-side charges
Not established — not in the amount
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Exact annual invoices per selected tier are not visible publicly; annual monthly equivalents are rounded.
Practitioner counts and any required add-on totals are outside this pricing review.
Unlimited contacts are not unlimited coaching clients; full habit workflow remains untested.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not suitable for this use — Vendor explicitly declines BAAs required for this scenario.567
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not established — No completed PHIPA-specific contractual and operational assessment.8
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Not stated
Hosting
Vendor states: Runs on Amazon Web Services. The help article says "All data transmitted between the web/mobile app and cloud are secured via HTTPs", each business's data is partitioned, and it is the vendor's policy that data does not leave AWS onto anyone's local computer. The privacy policy says personal information may be processed in the countries where ABC has offices (US, Europe, Canada, Australia, India, Brazil).910· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: In-app messages between members and trainers are listed as user-generated content.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Not stated
Attachments
Vendor states: White-labeled apps may process uploaded images, comments, feedback and profile photos; retention is set by the customer.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: White-labeled apps may process uploaded videos.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Not stated
Integrations
Vendor states: Listed integrations are Fitbit, Garmin, Withings, MyFitnessPal, EGYM, Apple Health, Android Health Connect and YouTube; data is accessed with user authorization and can be disconnected in settings. The vendor says it does not sell or share member health or fitness data for advertising purposes.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Vendor states: The vendor says it uses artificial intelligence in certain product features and uses de-identified or anonymized data for AI development and analytics.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
US business associate agreement
Vendor states: The help article says "we will not sign BAAs as most of our user base are not HIPAA covered entities" and advises users who need HIPAA compliance to find a "HIPAA compliant solution specific for your industry".9· checked 21 Oct 2026
Canada or Ontario
Vendor states: The privacy policy lists Canada among ABC's offices where data may be processed and says "We comply with Canada's Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA)", with a complaint route to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.10· checked 21 Oct 2026
Where a statement above quotes the vendor's own words about the law, they are the vendor's words, quoted, not adopted.
Evidence
1. ABC Trainerize pricing · trainerize.com/pricing/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved USD. Permanent Basic: one coaching client. Monthly FAQ: Grow 10/2; Pro 25/5 and 135/50; Studio Plus 275/500. Comparison: 79/30. Other capacity buttons lack captured monthly prices. Basic contacts are not full coaching seats. Annual billing exists; rounded monthly equivalents do not establish exact annual invoices.Annual billing saves 10% across all paid plans.
2. ABC Trainerize health and wellness · trainerize.com/health-wellness-coaches/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Vendor documents habit coaching, client app and messaging; exact recurring assignment/reporting behavior still needs testing.
3. ABC Trainerize pricing plans · trainerize.com/pricing/ Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Live public selector displayed monthly prices and annual-mode monthly equivalents for the coaching tiers. Monthly USD rates: Grow (2) 10; Pro 5=25, 15=50, 30=79, 50=135, 75=180, 100=225, 200=250; Studio Plus 500=275, Studio Max 1000=380; Enterprise 1000+ custom. Annual mode displayed monthly equivalents: Grow 9, Pro 5=23, 15=45, 30=71, 50=122, 75=162, 100=203, 200=225, Studio Plus 500=248, Studio Max 1000=342. Page states annual plans are billed once per year and save 10%, but does not display exact annual invoice totals. These annual equivalents are rounded; no invoice total inferred. Prices subject to applicable taxes. Overlapping monthly figures agree with the FAQ; annual equivalents are a different billing mode, not conflicting monthly prices.Annual plans are billed once per year.
4. ABC Trainerize FAQ · resources.trainerize.com/faq Vendor page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Subscriptions billed in USD; Basic supports one coaching client. Overlapping monthly prices agree with the captured selector.all subscription pricing is currently listed and billed in USD.
5. ABC Trainerize and HIPAA · help.trainerize.com/hc/en-us/articles/36…712-ABC-Trainerize-and-HIPAA Vendor page (help centre) · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Vendor explicitly refuses BAAs and directs users needing HIPAA compliance toward another solution. This is a blocker only for the specified BAA-required use.we will not sign BAAs
6. HHS covered entities · hhs.gov/hipaa/for-professionals/covered-entities/index.html Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved HIPAA scope depends on covered-entity/business-associate status and activity, not a profession label alone.
7. HHS cloud guidance · hhs.gov/hipaa/for-professionals/special-…y/cloud-computing/index.html Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved BAA and risk-management obligations apply to relevant cloud handling of ePHI; encrypted storage does not automatically remove business-associate duties.
8. Ontario IPC virtual healthcare · ipc.on.ca/en/covid-19-information-and-re…vacy-and-virtual-health-care Regulator page · Read 20 Oct 2026 · No copy saved PHIPA applies to virtual care as well as in-person care. Vendor marketing alone does not establish practice-specific suitability.
9. ABC Trainerize and HIPAA · help.trainerize.com/hc/en-us/articles/36…712-ABC-Trainerize-and-HIPAA Vendor page (help centre) · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Page read 2026-10-21 in a real browser (plain fetch returned 403). Vendor says it will not sign BAAs because most of its users are not HIPAA covered entities and advises users who need HIPAA compliance to seek a "HIPAA compliant solution specific for your industry"; runs on Amazon Web Services; "All data transmitted between the web/mobile app and cloud are secured via HTTPs"; each business's data partitioned; data does not leave AWS onto local computers; nightly backups.
10. ABC Fitness Solutions privacy policy (Trainerize) · trainerize.com/privacy/ Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Page read 2026-10-21 (plain fetch). Health and fitness data processed as processor/service provider; offices in US, Europe, Canada, Australia, India, Brazil with data transferable to these countries; "We comply with Canada's Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA)"; in-app messages between members and trainers are user-generated content; white-labeled apps may process uploaded images, comments, feedback, videos and profile photos, with retention for this data set by the customer; integrations (Fitbit, Garmin, Withings, MyFitnessPal, EGYM, Apple Health, Android Health Connect, YouTube) with user authorization and users can disconnect them in service settings; ABC "does not sell or share member health or fitness data for advertising purposes"; Canadian residents can contact the Privacy Officer or file a complaint with the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada; AI used in certain product features, de-identified or anonymized data for AI development and analytics.