Free — All features for one active client free; paid plans begin above one client.1
Client-side charges
Client app free; coach service charges separate. — not in the amount 1
Platform
Not recorded
Observed in an account
No. Everything on this page is documented from the vendor's pages and store listings that were read.
What we could not establish
Paid slider price-to-capacity mapping unresolved; no paid prices inferred.
Gym unlimited is per location, not a pooled organization allowance.
No account test or regulatory suitability assessment.
Regulated use — lay reading
Lay reading. What each vendor's own pages say about US HIPAA and Ontario PHIPA, read by habit.report, without legal training. Not legal advice. A vendor's account of the law is not a source for the law. Each feature is assessed separately; evidence for one never covers another.
US HIPAA-covered activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Ontario PHIPA-subject activity
Not assessed — Contractual and operational suitability not assessed.
Regulatory features — what the vendor's pages state
Data entry
Vendor states: The client owns the account and trainers cannot change a client's email or password; Google Fit and Apple Health data is pulled only as the user selects, for the benefit of the client and their trainer.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
Hosting
Vendor states: The policy says data may be processed at the company's operating offices and wherever the parties involved are located, including outside the user's state, province or country. Hosting provider and region are not stated.4· checked 21 Oct 2026
Messages
Vendor states: Trainers can message clients individually or in group chats through an Inbox, including voice messages. Message encryption is not stated.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Notifications
Vendor states: Trainers can schedule automated reminders and mass messages; the company may contact users by email, SMS or push notification about updates. Health content in notifications is not stated.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
Attachments
Vendor states: Pictures from the device camera and photo library may be uploaded to the company's or a service provider's servers; the FAQ says progress photos can only be seen by the client and their trainer and not by WeStrive admin.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
Video
Vendor states: Trainer-uploaded exercise photos and videos are described; live video calls are not described.3· checked 21 Oct 2026
Exports
Vendor states: Every program can be downloaded as a PDF and clients can download invoices and print fitness plans; full export of client or account data is not described. The policy offers a data transfer on request, and data on a deleted client is removed from the database.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
Integrations
Vendor states: Zapier (5000+ apps), Apple Health and Google Health (daily steps and calories), Stripe for billing, and analytics and email providers named in the policy (Google Analytics, Firebase, Amplitude, Segment, Mailchimp, Drip); the policy says Google Fit data is not used for advertising.34· checked 21 Oct 2026
AI features
Not stated
US business associate agreement
Not stated
Canada or Ontario
Not stated
Evidence
1. Westrive Pricing · westrive.com/pricing Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved One active client free; FAQ explicitly includes all features and client app free. Paid14-day trial. Extracted dynamic amounts and capacities appear in different orders; paid mapping withheld. Gym unlimited is per location.
2. Westrive Habits · westrive.com/features/habit-coaching Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Assign custom habits on recurring daily/weekly/monthly calendar schedules; client to-do list and coach compliance dashboard.
3. Westrive Faq · westrive.com/faq Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved FAQ read. Trainers can message clients individually or in group chats through the Inbox, including voice messages; trainers can schedule automated reminders and mass messages; progress photos can only be seen by the client and the trainer and WeStrive admin cannot see them; trainer-uploaded exercise photos and videos carry two differing statements about who can see them; programs can be downloaded as PDF, clients can download invoices and print plans; data on a deleted client is removed from the database; Zapier connects to 5000+ apps; Apple Health and Google Health pull daily steps and calories; Stripe for billing and payouts; the client owns the account and trainers cannot change a client's email or password; Canada appears only for payout timing; no hosting, encryption, HIPAA or AI wording.
4. Westrive Privacy Browser · train.westrive.com/privacypolicy Vendor page · Read 21 Oct 2026 · No copy saved Privacy Policy read in a real browser (last updated 13 Aug 2024; company PerFIcT Inc., Austin, Texas). Information may be processed at the company's offices and wherever the parties involved are located, including outside the user's jurisdiction; no hosting provider or region; "commercially acceptable means" to protect data with no guarantee; pictures from the device camera and photo library may be uploaded to the company's or a service provider's servers; Google Fit and Apple Health: the user chooses which data is pulled and syncing is "for the benefit of you, the client, and your personal trainer or coach", WeStrive "does not use your Google Fit Data or sell your data for advertising purposes"; pulled only as the user selects; analytics and marketing providers named (Google Analytics, Firebase, Amplitude, Segment, Mailchimp, Drip) and payments via Stripe, PayPal, Apple and Google; contact by email, SMS or push notification for service updates; transfer right on request; HIPAA appears only in the CCPA scope exclusion for health information covered by HIPAA; no Canada, BAA, video or AI wording.